Hillsong United “ALL FOR LOVE”

download (3)

 

There are lots to say about music making it one of the most important factors in the life of human being of all races and religions. In fact, music can best be described as wonderful force that is capable of bonding people together and instituting international brotherhood, love as well as peace.

 

 

Music  is very emotional. It is always there for me no matter what I’m going through. I can truly connect with it and it helps me just escape everything and be in what’s like heaven. I can relax and not have to worry about anything. Music is generally known to be calming to the brain, because if you are under stress, the mind is beehive of activity, and music helps organize those thoughts. I have not heard how it benefits you physically. Listening to music is a great way to get in a diffrent mood. Or you can listen to music that fits your mood. if u have nothing to do its a great thing to do. Its also fun to talk about music to friends. It can give u a hobby.  Music is important because of many different reasons. Without music people could not express themselves in other forums besides through writing and speaking. Music is also a source of entertainment for alot of people. Many children as well as adults take up an instrument so that they can make others happy.

Music is important to me because it transcends sensory input. It is the strong vibrations that express poetry of emotions be it with or without words. Music can turn on and turn off the brain, it can inspire as much as it can limit. Like all good forms of art it has beauty in its subjectivity. Very rarely are we influenced by our music as much as we identify with the music we like. It is not a more beautiful of a mind that like more beautiful music or an angry soul that enjoys angry music, it simply allows that within us to manifest. A morose tune can embolden already existing miseries yet we find pleasure in such support as even the darkest of feelings are validated within ourselves. A triumphant ballad can bring energy into any room, a steady beat can relax a tense body, A serene repetition can induce an internal meditation. Music is important to me because it is not an art that allows us to celebrate being human.

Music can express certain ideas in a way nothing else can. I suffer from severe depression and anxiety, and sometimes I use music as an escape, either by listening to it, it makes me forget about all of the negative forces affecting me in the world. There was a time in my life when music was my only comfort and the one thing that made life worth living. There are some songs that, even if I am interpreting different than the band originally intended, that make me think “Wow, I am not alone as I thought” There are certain bands and albums that I feel an amazing spiritual connection too. They have used their music to express the same feelings I have in a way that I have and helps me understand myself in ways that all the therapists and doctors I have seen have not been able to. For example the album Look to you by Hillsong  is something that has helped me understand myself and I’ve seen so many reflections of myself, that  the spiritual song enhances my strong faith. That helps me feel connected to a world that I often feel alone and isolated in. I think that music is different to me than most people, to me listening to music is often a spiritual and healing process, I don’t know where I would be if I did not have music, I don’t know where I would be today.

One of my most favorite songs is entitled All for Love by Hillsong United It’s an incredible song, one with great lyrical depth. The whole idea of the song is about stepping out in faith and trusting and depending on God more than ever. The song reminds me of the greatest, deepest love of god for us His people; He really loves us so much; so, we must also do the same to Him. In one way or another, we can show and prove to Him that we also love Him not because of everything we received but because of all things, not just the happy and good things but also the sad and bad things happened, I love this song. Very meaningful, and it can touch the heart of people, especially youth in the secular world. Jesus spend his life to us to save us from our sin, he made everything to us. Even when we have a problem we always call his name but if he call us we always denied it but after all he still forgive us, and give us many chances.

download (2)

ALL FOR LOVE

By: Hillsong

All for love a Father gave.. For only love could make a way…

All for love the heavens cried.. For love was crucified.

Oh, how many times have I broken your heart… But still you forgive if only I ask..
And how many times have you heard me pray..Draw near to me..

Everything I need is You
My beginning and forever
Everything I need is You

Let me sing all for love.. I will join the angel song. Ever Holy is the Lord, King of Glory, King of All.

All for love a Saviour prayer.. Abba Father have your way.. Though they know not what they do.. Let the cross draw man to you

 

 

Sources:

http://www.lyricsmode.com/lyrics/h/hillsong/all_for_love.html

https://hillsong.com/

Leave a Reply

